Travel Writing

Falling in Love With the Canadian Rockies

Explore the beautiful Rockies through the lens of my iPhone 12.

Irtiza Hafiz
8 min readOct 11, 2023

--

I can’t point you to one single thing that made me fall in love with the Canadian Rockies.

Maybe it’s the incredible turquoise lakes. Or the stunning waterfalls. Or maybe even the magnificent Grizzly bears or some of the best pizzas and burgers we had.

Whatever it is, words or photos don’t do it justice.

To truly experience the Canadian Rockies, you have to go there. But then reality hits and you notice all the hurdles you have to cross to even be there — money, visas, language barriers, unfamiliarity with the land, no cell coverage for most of the trip, etc.

To cross all the hurdles you need motivation. And more importantly, a reason.

Well, I am here to give you that reason.

In this blog post, I will try my best to help you experience the Canadian Rockies through my eyes. After reading, if you feel even a twitch of excitement, I have done my part. And, take that twitch as a sign that you must go visit for yourself.

That said, here comes my 5-Day Canadian Rockies road trip in photos taken through the main and ultra-wide lens of my humble…

--

--

Irtiza Hafiz

Engineering manager who writes about software development and productivity https://irtizahafiz.com